Krishna Yajur Veda V.1 - Taittiriya- Samhita

Krishna Yajur Veda V.1 - Taittiriya- Samhita
Click To Enlarge
  • Item #: 0662
PART 1: VEDA AND INNER YAJNA "The veda was the beginning of our spiritual knowledge; the Veda will remain its end. These compositions of an unknown antiquity are as many breasts of the eternal Mother of knowledge from which our succeeding ages have all been fed..."(Sri Aurobindo [R12]) These books, in Vedic Samskrit, were preserved orally for a long time before they were written down in manuscripts about two thousand years ago or earlier. The core of the collection is the set of four Mantra Samhita books, namely Rig Veda Mantra Samhita, Yajur Veda Mantra Samhita, Sama Veda Mantra samhita and the Atharva Veda Mantra Samhita, each type having one or more recensions. Those are all poems, some metrical, others nonmetrical made up of rhythmic phrases. These books contain mantra or mantric verses which are the inspired words (shruti) heard by sages when they were in a superconscient state as a result of their askesis (tapas). Veda is not manmade in the sense it is not born of human intellect, human imagination or speculation. The mantras are the perceptions of deep spiritual truths and occult phenomena revealed to these seers. An overview of the four Vedas, their recensions, the associated books like Brahmana, Upanishad etc., can be found in the chapter 1 of the book [C4]. The four Veda Samhita books have major overlaps. The entire text of Sama Veda Samhita is contained in the Rig Veda Samhita. There is an overlap of at least 25 percent between the Yajur Veda Samhita and Rig Veda Samhita, similarly for Atharva Veda. We give the mandala-sukta-mantra number every mantra of the Rig Veda apprearing here.
  * Marked fields are required.
Price $40.00
Availability In-Stock